Contact us

For any enquiries or information please contact either the Priest-in-Charge, Revd. Jo Tyers, or one of the Chapelry Wardens. Contact details below:

The Church of the Good Shepherd – Protea
Cnr Rhodes Drive & Kirstenbosch Drive
Newlands
7700
South Africa

Anglican Priest-in-Charge:
Revd. Jo Tyers
Tel: (h) 021 671 6822/ 072 273 2024; email: priest@goodshepherd-protea.org.za

Rector of St Saviour’s Parish

The Ven Mark Long

Tel: 021 674 3851; email: rector@standrewsnewlands.org.za 

Treasurer:
Jonathan Gillman
Tel: 072 991 4800
Email: jonathan.gillman66@gmail.com
(for details about dedicated giving please contact Jonathan Gillman)

Secretary: 
Avril Steyn
Mobile: stsavs@telkomsa.net

Tel: 073 529 5519 (whattsapp) or 021 671 8994

Chapel Wardens:

Jonathan Gillman – jonathan.gillman66@gmail.com

Sue Gardener – sgardener@mweb.co.za

Trevor Morgan – ttmorgan1953@gmail.com

Councillors:

Denise Baws – baws.denise@gmail.com

Melanie Brand – melabrand@yahoo.com

Binci Clarke – binciclarke@telkomsa.net

Jonathan Gillman – jonathan.gillman66@gmail.com

Delphine Govender – delphine@perpetua.co.za

Sue Gardener – sgardener@mweb.co.za

John Gardener – jgardener@mweb.co.za

The Ven Mark Long – rector@standrewsnewlands.org.za

Trevor Morgan – ttmorgan1953@gmail.com

Marlene Morgan – marlene.morgan@gmail.com

Thea Ramsay – transay@iafrica.com

Andrew Wilson – consultaew@iafrica.com

Lay Ministers:

Thea Ramsay – Tel: 083 255 2280

Andrew Wilson – Tel: 082 575 3861

Isabelle Langford – Tel 082 2939 389

Peter Gordon – Tel: 084 467 4128

Melanie Brand – Tel: 071 380 1411

Dawn Schofield – Tel: 083 230 7812

Denise Baws: Tel: 084 698 6491

Pastoral Care:

Jenny Wilson – Tel: 083 462 7936

Thea Ramsay – Tel: 083 255 2280

Isabelle Langford – Tel: 082 2939 389

Dawn Schofield – Tel: 083 230 7812

Peter Gordon – Tel: 084 467 4128

Chairperson of fundraising team:

Andrew Wilson – Tel: 021 762 2464; mobile: 082 575 3861

Website Editor

Sharon Dagnin – Tel: 0767 466 119